Win3x.Org

Windows & DOS Community

SVGA Win31 in Vmware

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
pgera
Post subject: SVGA Win31 in Vmware
Posted: 05 Sep 2009 09:26
 
 
Is there any way to have SVGA with win311 in vmware???

Thanks!


Top
Quote
Romain
Post subject: Re: SVGA Win31 in Vmware
Posted: 05 Sep 2009 11:39
Membre d'honneur
Offline
 
Posts: 219
Joined: 10 Jun 2007 11:16
 
Yes, it's possible !
If you want to have SVGA with Windows 3.x in VMware, this page is made for you : VM Back. :wink:
Good luck !


Top
Profile Quote
Dr Frankenstein
Post subject: Re: SVGA Win31 in Vmware
Posted: 05 Sep 2009 17:25
Membre d'honneur
Offline
 
Posts: 416
Joined: 28 Oct 2004 01:31
 
Yes, there's a patch for Microsoft's SVGA driver, but I see Romain linked you straight to it. :)

Unfortunately, it seems to be quite limited.

_________________

Introducing Windows 95.
It lets you use more than eight characters to name your files. Imagine that. ~Apple.


Top
Profile Quote
pgera
Post subject: Re: SVGA Win31 in Vmware
Posted: 27 Sep 2009 10:08
 
 
Thanks, it worked for me :)


Top
Quote
006fazer
Post subject: Re: SVGA Win31 in Vmware
Posted: 22 Feb 2010 17:40
Membre inscrit
Offline
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Feb 2010 17:08
 
Hello,

Could you tell how you succes to do that ?

When i add the patched driver, windows want the floppy name :. (dot). I mount the floppy with svga driver but it don't work.

Regards


Top
Profile Quote
Dr Frankenstein
Post subject: Re: SVGA Win31 in Vmware
Posted: 22 Feb 2010 18:51
Membre d'honneur
Offline
 
Posts: 416
Joined: 28 Oct 2004 01:31
 
How exactly are you trying to install it?

_________________

Introducing Windows 95.
It lets you use more than eight characters to name your files. Imagine that. ~Apple.


Top
Profile
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ]
Return to “Retrocomputing”
Jump to: